Unboxing: Glossybox February 2014

Glossybox February 2014

Again, I´m very disappointed in Glossybox. Since I’m subscribed for Glossybox as a birthday present, I haven´t been really happy with it. Seeing former boxes made me very happy and excited about Glossybox, but the excitement seems to be unjust.

Unboxing: Glossybox February 2014

Unboxing: Glossybox February 2014

Why I´m not happy this time:
– Products seem to be old and dusty (it makes me wonder if they’re bad leftovers?)
– Expectations are set too high (such as on the Facebook page)
– Left over box?

Unboxing: Glossybox February 2014

Unboxing: Glossybox February 2014

Unboxing: Glossybox February 2014

Unboxing: Glossybox February 2014

Not all boxes are the same but my box contained:

Anatomicals – Puffy The Eye Bag Slayer / Fullsize: €7,25 – 3 x 6 Patches
These eye patches are supposed to reduce (fine) wrinkles en revitalise the delicate skin around the eyes. It feeds the skin, hydrates and makes your skin look younger and radiant.

Korres Eyeshadow

Korres Eyeshadow


Korres 
– Eyeshadow / Fullsize: €12,90 – 1,8 G
Korres eyeshadow contains pearl extracts and micronized pigments for beautiful eyes. I personally love the colour because it has this metallic glow, which you can’t really see in the picture unfortunately. It’s perfect for both a casual day and night out, not too much and discrete. The picture shows two different skincolours, this is because of the light. And since the light in real life can be different too, I decided to show you both to compare (it’s also a good indicator for light-darker skin match).

BM Beauty Blusher

BM Beauty Blusher

BM Beauty – Blusher sample / Fullsize: €9,60 – 4 G
Nice, a natural product (at least that’s what the package is saying). I prefer natural products over non-natural, if I use products at all, because I have a very sensitive skin and I believe that because we choose to produce make-up we owe it to our environment and skin to treat it right! Think about it. Anyway, this blusher is said not to clog your pores because of its natural formula; free of parabens and synthetic fragrances, flavoring and pigmentation.
I recieved this blusher ‘cracked’. At first I thought it was broken by a rough delivery or something, but the substance is just really soft. I can even ‘mark’ this blusher.
It’s mine, my territory hehe. Because it’s so soft, the best way to apply is with your finger tips.

Océane – Makeup Remover Pen / Fullsize: €4,00 – 3 ML
A make-up remover pen, I’ve heard about it but i’ve never really seen one and I will probably never use one that much. This product is for removing unwanted make-up around your eyes and lips. The tip contains a make-up remover without perfume to prevent a dry skin.

Océane Make-up Remover Pen

Océane Make-up Remover Pen

Not that I’m a luxury horse but this product came out rather dirty than clean. It was covered for a part with dust and dirt, making it a little bit sticky. I don’t know about this..

Océane Make-up Remover Pen

Océane Make-up Remover Pen

Océane Make-up Remover Pen

Océane Make-up Remover Pen

Global Keratin Conditioner

Global Keratin Conditioner

GKHair – Moisturizing conditioner / Fullsize: €14,60 – 300 ML
GK stands for Global Keratin and this conditioner will calm and balance your scalp and hair (for normal to greasy hair). Plantextracts will feed your hair and make it look healthy, soft and smooth. A cute little bottle with a pleasant smell.. but there is a BUT. I’m not sure if it is visible, this product is also a little bit dusty and sticky, what’s going on Glossybox?

Global Keratin Conditioner

Global Keratin Conditioner

Bruno Banani – Absolute Man sample / Fullsize: €19,99 – 30 ML
A little extra for the man in your life because February = Valentines.

Bruno Banani Absolute Man Sample

Bruno Banani Absolute Man Sample

Othes boxes had a mix of these and other products:
Nails Inc – Nail Polish Brook Street / Fullsize: €13,00 – 10 ML
Casa D’argane – Marrakech Medina Savon Noir Liquide / Fullsize: €27,00 – 100 ML
Da Vinci Cosmetics – Eye Shimmer Powder / Fullsize: €11,20 – 1,75 G
Emite Make-up – Professional Make-up Sponge / Fullsize: €12,00 – 6 Pieces
La Société Parisienne de Savons – Savon Surfins  Gréco-déco / Fullsize: ? / 50 G
Alessandro – Pedix Heel Rescue Balm / Fullsize: €14,95 – 100 ML
Astor – Big&Beautiful Waterproof Ultra Volume Mascara / Fullsize: €8,49 / 7 ML
Sans Soucis All In One – 3D Effect Mascara / Fullsize: €16,50
Modelco – Cheek + Lip Tint / Fullsize: €24,00 – 10 ML

A plus because there are so many different products in the boxes this month (I’m not even sure if I got them all after some research). Enough to trade though (;. On the other hand, I’m having the feeling that this box is more a ‘left over box’ than a valentines edition. Next month will be my last box, I’m not getting another subscribtion because Glossybox hasn’t improved and I’m not willing to take a risk. I’d rather buy a good and known product with the same money. OR some shoes. Yes shoes would be fine.

– Johanna

Geef een reactie

