Waving the Netherlands goodbye while saying Hello to North Africa!

 

First of all, all the readers, ‘likers’ and followers: Thank you so much for your time, interest and likes. We barely started this blog and already so many people are reading the first posts! It was really a surprise for us. I remember when Johanna finished her first post and like a few minutes later I received an email with the first like. We were like, Huh….? How can they find our posts..? How.. because, we didn’t share it on our Facebook page, besides, that one isn’t even published yet.

Eventually it was quite simple since we’ve added categories…pretty stupid…haha.. but hey, things we’re new for us!

Well, we’re pretty excited for sharing our next posts because we got some new stuff. First Johanna is going to finish her Sweden story (next week), then we are going to post about our trip to Italy and after that Johanna has got some more (you will know about that after reading this one!). By the way, our Facebook page will also be published next week and we are planning on writing the ‘Idea page’ because the title of our page ‘Tree of Life’, the quote ‘Go Be Share Smile Feel Love Do’ and our domain name ‘The seven roads’ are all in connection.

So, you’re probably wondering why that title up there? ‘Waving the Netherlands goodbye while saying Hello to North Africa!’ What has that to do with what I was just reading… No worries, just keep on reading:

September 19 – At seven o’clock this morning my alarm started making a lot of noise but with with one tap it was quiet again..nice, even though it was useless… I had to get out because today Johanna would leave the Netherlands for one week. This time her destination would be Egypt, North Africa. For me it was a No Go because I had to study. But like I say, that is not a reason to not be excited, at least one off us was heading abroad! And I am here to receive her stories afterwards (and you of course)!
09:30 – the cab arrived. Now it was time to say goodbye and time for a big hug (: after some more hugging (hehe) and a last wave they left. 
19:36 – I received a text message from Johanna that she had a safe trip and everything went well. She was now on the bus that was heading to the cruise ship. Oh!, I forgot to tell, this trip is a cruise travel along the coast of Egypt. They will make some different stops with different types of excursions and things to see.

Well this is it for today. For the next post we have to wait until next week when Johanna is back. This because we first want to finish the Sweden stories!

I wish my love a safe trip, one with some beautiful experiences and of course one with fun!

Enjoy!

Vincent

Johanna before leaving

2 Reacties op “Waving the Netherlands goodbye while saying Hello to North Africa!

  1. Generally I do not learn post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, quite great post.

    Like

  2. As I website possessor I believe the content matter here is rattling excellent , appreciate it for your efforts. You should keep it up forever! Best of luck.

    Like

Geef een reactie

